Autumn’s Last Few Moments

DSCN4771 DSCN4770

November for me always signifies the final few weeks of autumn, before winter truly arrives and the heady rush of excitement that Christmas brings comes tumbling into all of our lives like a rush of cold air. I both love and hesitate around this time of year. Part of me is wanting to wrap everything up as the year slowly comes to an end, while the other half of me is desperate to give it everything I have and see the year out with a bang! This time of year can also be incredibly hard for a lot of people too, and I’m always very reflective and thankful during these couple of months, and I have been feeling that a lot in myself lately. This time of year also brings the ghostly outlines of trees silhouetted perfectly against early winter skies, and they’re some of my favourites to photograph, which is what I wanted to share with you all today.

Linking up with Sue for (Almost) Wordless Wednesday.

Hope you’re all well!

Tasha

xxx

8 thoughts on “Autumn’s Last Few Moments

  1. David M. Gascoigne says:

    I think you can do two things with November, Natasha. You can bemoan it’s grey skies and miserable weather or you can use it as a fine opportunity to do things inside, have company over for dinner, visit friends, work on a few projects that have been left behind. I think that in times past I really disliked it, but now I look forward to it as a chance to renew social acquaintances that might have been neglected when the weather was good. And you have Christmas or Chanukah to look forward to too!

    Like

  2. Lily Fang says:

    Hi Tasha! I apologize that it’s been so long since I’ve visited–I’ve really been such a terrible blogger lately. My domain name had even expired for over a week before I noticed ^^’

    I’m glad to see that you’re back to blogging and are feeling a bit better. It’s never easy to battle depression, especially with the bleak winter weather. I love the feel of the shots you captured here; there’s a certain serenity about the end of the day, the golden light, the warm blue sky.

    Wishing you the very best ❤

    imperfect idealist

    Like

Leave a Reply

