A Floral Affair

IMPORTANT UPDATE:

(26/08/2017)

Unfortunately I need to take some time away from blogging due to my own health at the moment. I am struggling with things, but have been trying to persevere and push through, however this is starting to become difficult to do on my own, so I may be gone for a few weeks until I am feeling more like myself again. Without going into too much detail I need to give myself some time to recover and return to a place where I’m feeling better again. I know I often come across as very upbeat on this blog but I also wanted to leave a note here saying it’s OK to know when to step back and take time for yourself, and right now I need to do that so I can get better and get back to the Tasha that I generally am. I always read your comments and appreciate every single one of them, and will be back to my usual self very soon. This may also extend to my usage on social media too, so if I go quiet for a while, it’s not because I’m ignoring everyone but rather that I need to take time to get well again, so bear with me and I will be back to blogging again soon.

Promise.

This summer it’s been amazing to see the garden come to life in an array of different colours, shapes and textures. As always around this time of year the fuschia bush is in full bloom, with the wasps and bees loving the flowers, as well as the sedum which flourishes in bright pinks that light up beautifully in the midday sun. The lavender bush is still going strong too, with many butterflies and bees visiting it daily and the odd few sights of flatweed in it’s bright yellow colours, which pops up on the lawn every now and again now that the daisies have disappeared.

My Mum has also been busy planting flowers and there have been definite successes with brightly coloured poppies, the delicate blues of the ‘Love In A Mist’ nigella and the bright yellows and deep reds of the rudbeckia flowers, which might just be my favourite. There’s also been a brand new garden addition, a huge hollyhock, which has been steadily growing tall with the sunshine and has now bloomed with deep maroon coloured flowers. I’ve been spending a lot of time photographing them over the past couple of weeks, and thought it would be a good way to end the week with some of these photos, just before the height of summer ends and these flowers disappear for another few months.

DSCN5836

DSCN5272

DSCN5835

DSCN5938

DSCN5834

DSCN5825

DSCN5818

DSCN5811

I think this final photo is my favourite one of all, though I adore the rudbeckia ones as well (the deep red and yellow flowers). Here’s hoping these colourful blooms bring you all a little bit of that end of week joy that always comes around on a Friday.

Linking up with the lovely Jen for Photo Friday.

I hope you’ve all had a wonderful week and enjoy your weekends!

Tasha

xxx

40 thoughts on “A Floral Affair

  1. Louise says:

    You have some beautiful flowers to enjoy in your garden. Thanks for your comment earlier – and sorry I have missed so many of your posts lately. House is coming along well but there is still so much to do! I’ve never been so busy!

    Like

  2. Nevena Krstic says:

    Hey lovely I hope you’re feeling better soon! Take all the time off that you need and if you ever want a chat I’m always there xx
    I love pretty flowers! There are so many different types I don’t think I could ever get bored of looking at them XD xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Amy says:

    Hope your ok Tasha and don’t worry about taking some much needed time for yourself. I’ve had to step back from my blog a bit this past week too, I think when there’s other stuff going on it’s important not to pile it on and feel we need to keep up blogs and social media etc. It’s so much more important to feel well.

    Funnily enough I took some photos of the flowers in my garden this weekend too! Including fuchsias, I love them.

    https://amyevans.co.uk – Amy

    Liked by 1 person

  4. tiacheriefashion says:

    This is completely understandable. It’s important to identify when you need to take a break and look after yourself. We all want the best for you. I definitely know what it’s like to appear all positive on the blog but not actually feel that way in reality. Look forward to your return. On another note, these flowers are so gorgeous. The colours and textures really stand out. It is spring here now so just starting to see the pretty flowers come through.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sarah Owen says:

    Hi Tasha. Sorry I’m late reading this post. I hope you feel better soon. I can really identify with what you say about taking time out, sometimes I feel exactly the same. If you ever need a chat, I’m here. I love your photos! My mother has the exact same fuschia. She cuts it back every year but it grows big and bushy again! 😀
    Big hugs, Sarah.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Roy Norris says:

    Hi Tasha, I wonder where you had disappeared to. I lost track of you.

    I do hope you will soon feel better. It certainly does help to take a break sometimes as blogging can get tedious especially when there is nothing different to photograph or observe.
    I get close to that stage sometimes.
    Anyway, get well soon Tash.
    Roy.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Natasha says:

      Thank you Roy! Sorry about that, I had switched blogs, so glad you found me again! Yes it is true, sometimes we just need a break and to focus on ourselves for a while, but feeling much better now. 🙂

      Like

  7. Lily Fang says:

    Ah, I can’t believe I’m just now reading this–I too have been on and off in blogging because life just gets crazy sometimes! Sending you lots of good vibes and internet hugs. Do take the time you need!

    Seeing these colorful blooms brightened my mood–I love the shape and color of the flowers in the first shot. So ethereal!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

