Super Succulents

DSCN5218 DSCN5214

My birthday this year was nice and relaxed and was just what was needed. I spent the morning just heading over to Whinlatter to have a browse around their shop there, due to the heavy rain in the morning, before coming home ot catch up with Wild Alaska Live and get some good food. One of the gifts I was given was this cute little succulent from my Mum and as soon as I got I knew I had to get some photos in the sunshine that arrived in the afternoon. I love the shape of the leaves and the colour, it’s that perfect, calming light green and I’m happy to have another edition to my room. One day I’d love to have a miniature rainforest room, full of plants, cacti and succulents, so I’m part of the way there and plants in general make me happy, so I was a happy girl!

(The little origami zebra was something I made quickly on my birthday as I was given a really cute animal based origami set so thank you to Kezzie for that!)

Linking up with Sue for (Almost) Wordless Wednesday today.

Hope you’re all having a good week so far!

Tasha

xxx

4 thoughts on “Super Succulents

    • Natasha says:

      😀 Thank you! I do like the plastic ones too, basically I just want my room during the summer to be like an extension of the outdoors. Come Autumn I move into Halloween territory, haha!

      Like

  1. Kezzie says:

    The succulent is lovely. My favourite present from children at school was a tiny succulent like this! When M, the girl came into a class I was teaching to give it to me, I peeped at it and went, “Ooooh, a succulent!” and at which point, my vocabulary-voracious class were super intrigued and demanded to know what the word meant and so we had a discussion about it!

    Like

  2. Lily Fang says:

    Aww, I love me a good succulent! I told my mother recently to get me one with her nursery gift card, and she came back with eight haha. I definitely can’t complain though! Yours is too cute, especially with the lovely cube pot and the zebra origami 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

