A Sunset Over St Bees

Tomorrow I turn 27, and I am feeling very grateful and reflective at the moment. This is something that always happens around this time of year for me, and it’s a theme which will carry over into tomorrow’s post as well. I’ve been feeling like this for a little while now and while it may be down to the current state of the world, or just me in general, I wanted to share some nice, calming photos for this (Almost) Wordless Wednesday as the sea is often a calming and reassuring presence during times of uncertainty, so I thought it would be a good way to wave goodbye (pardon the pun) to being 26, and channel the ocean’s calming nature as I head into my 27th year.

Yay!

DSCN4814

DSCN4823

DSCN4833

All of these photos were taken in and around the beautiful St Bees which is often a place I head to when I need to clear my thoughts. It’s always worth visiting, especially at sunset, and the sounds of the seagulls amongst the crashing waves always lifts the spirits. In fact these photos and this post reminds me of the E.E. Cummings poem, Maggie, Milly, Molly and May.

‘For whatever we lose

Like a you or a me,

It’s always ourselves

We find in the sea’

I also wanted to say a big thank you to all of you who read my posts, leave comments and are generally lovely and supportive. It means the world, and encourages me to chase good things, try and spread kindness and hopefully even inspire others to enjoy the world, and fall in love with nature too.

Thank you.

Linking up with Sue for (Almost) Wordless Wednesday today.

Tasha

xxx

16 thoughts on “A Sunset Over St Bees

  1. Mandy says:

    Oh! I love the ocean. I think I need to get back to it (a 4 hour drive from my house). I need more calm in my life. (Though at this time of year in the US, the ocean is rarely a calm place to go with all of the crowds!) Your photos look so serene. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kel says:

    beautiful pictures – there definitely is something so calming about the sea. A sense of perspective, maybe?
    I know I’m a bit late but hope you had a fantastic birthday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

