30 Days Wild: Days 6 – 12

If it wasn’t for 30 Days Wild at the moment I feel as if I’d be at a bit of a loss. It’s definitely helping me to relax, get out and enjoy the summer and despite there being some blustery, windy weather over the weekend just gone, it’s mostly been a good and successful week of nature spots and wild moments!

So here are my finds for days 6 through to 12 for 30 Days Wild!

TWT 30 Days Wild_countdown_06 origami birds

On Day 6 it was quite stormy outside so I decided to stay indoors and make some origami birds to put in my room as a little creative nod to the starlings and the recent addition of the swallows, which have arrived.

TWT 30 Days Wild_countdown_07 bees

I spent this day watching the bees buzz lazily around the lavender outside, collecting nectar and pollen and enjoying the warmer breezes on this day.

TWT 30 Days Wild_countdown_08 spiraea

The spiraea bush was looking all lovely, bright and pink in the rain today.

TWT 30 Days Wild_countdown_09 bees 2

It was a real bee bonanza today, as I spotted four different types in the garden on one afternoon alone. The tree bumblebee which was resting on the lavender was a favourite spot of mine!

TWT 30 Days Wild_countdown_10 butterfly origami

A nod to the brimstone butterfly with today’s little bit of origami.

TWT 30 Days Wild_countdown_11 chrysanthemum eastern star

Lovely, bright eastern star chrysanthemum’s for today’s challenge. Mum planted these last year and they’ve bloomed nicely now.

TWT 30 Days Wild_countdown_12 lavender

The lavender looking all lovely for Day 12!

So it’s been another successful, fairly varied week of 30 Days Wild and I’m glad I haven’t missed a day yet either, as there have been a couple of days where I’ve really not been feeling the pull, but I’ve persevered and made sure I’ve gone out and then found some great, new and exciting spots so I’m glad to have been doing this.

How is everyone finding the challenge so far if you’re doing it?

Hope you’re all well!

xxx

8 thoughts on “30 Days Wild: Days 6 – 12

  1. Kerri says:

    I really enjoyed the last time you did the 30 days wild challenge, I’m glad to see you are doing it again.

    Sometimes you need something small like this just to get you outside and enjoying the little things again.

    So many lovely photos! Looking forward to the next update!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Natasha says:

      Thank you so much Kerri! I’m glad you liked it and I hope you’ve been well! It’s definitely been a real lifesaver this past month, I’ve loved taking part again. Thank you for always leaving such kind comments too. ❤

      Like

  2. Louise says:

    I do like doing 30 Days Wild this year but it has been a struggle some days and I feel under pressure and a bit stressed by it at times! On the whole though, I think I’m doing ok with it! You’ve had some lovely wild moments – I like all the small things, appreciating the little joys.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Natasha says:

      Don’t worry Louise, there have been a few days where I’ve struggled too, but what you’ve been capturing so far has been stunning! Thank you for all of the kind comments you always leave me too.

      Like

  3. Mandy says:

    Clicked to see what the 30 Days Challenge was. Love that there is a challenge that encourages people to get out and in nature! Where I live, it’s been really hot and rainy, so … my only interest is getting to the beach (a 4-hour drive). I do love the origami you’ve been doing when it’s too rainy to get out of the house. That definitely seems like a great way to relax and unwind. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Natasha says:

      It’s great, this is my third year doing it too so it’s become a real habit now. Getting to the beach is always the first thing on my mind when it’s as hot as it has been here too, so I don’t blame you! It is, I love origami.

      Like

Leave a Reply

