Masters Of The Sky

gulls

Nothing screams summer to me more than seagulls circling the clouds, soaring on the warm, summer thermals, wheeling, diving and generally owning the skies around town. The photos in the collage above were all taken while I was out around sunset and I was watching the seagulls fighting over food they’d found, chasing eachother through the sky, observing their territory and then landing on top of the building in the bottom photo, with the sunset silhouetted behind them.

They truly are masters of the sky, and they definitely own the town too!

Linking up with Sue for (Almost) Wordless Wednesday today.

Hope you’re all having a good week so far.

Tasha

xxx

 

6 thoughts on “Masters Of The Sky

    • Natasha says:

      Thank you so much Mandy, that means a lot! That’s what I liked about them too, especially as the sun changes the colour gradient with each second it sinks lower in the sky, so I knew I had to put them all together. Thank you for spotting it!

      Like

  1. Kerri says:

    Yes! I love to get photos of the seagulls flying about. I think we have a collection of swifts (or swallows, I’m not sure) that also fly about in the evening that I’d like to photograph at some point too. I’m just not quick enough haha!

    Lovely photos as always!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Natasha says:

      Thank you so much lovely, I hope you and Kris are both doing OK? I would love to see any photos of the swifts (or swallows – I always get them mixed up too, as they’re so similar!) if you do catch them!

      Like

Leave a Reply

