The Uniquely Me Tag!

I’ve been tagged by the lovely Jasmine from Thoughts From Jasmine in another tag post today, all about what makes us different and unique. I haven’t come across this tag before, and I love the idea behind it, so I’m excited to share some more of myself with you all today! As always don’t forget to check out Jasmine’s original post here and give her blog a visit too, her posts always make me think and smile.

So, the rules are:

1. Thank the person that nominated you for this tag and link to their blog (spread the love, basically).
2. Write as many things that are unique to you as possible: these can be things that you do, say, like or have that make you different to other people or let you stand out. It can be what defines you as a person, a little thing about you that is just simply you or something little known that you think makes you up as a person.
3. Nominate up to 10 bloggers or as many as you like; there isn’t a limit.
4. You can take this tag as seriously or non-seriously as you like; you can laugh whilst doing it or feel contemplative: this is about you, after all.
5. After you’ve written this and if you ever feel like there’s nothing to you but what other people have already said and done, look back to your post and remember that it isn’t true.

Collage 1

  • I laugh a lot. All throughout my time at school, college and university my laughter and giggling has often earnt me that as an identifier for myself. I find the silliest and oddest things funny and have gone to bed before with my sides aching from how much I’ve laughed in one day, and I love that many happy memories my friends remember of me are the ones where we’re laughing.
  • My love affair with nature and wildlife began at a very early age. I have vivid memories of sitting in front of the TV at my Nan”s house watching Trials of Life, with David Attenborough narrating, and just being enchanted by it – I still remember being inches from the TV screen watching that famous scene where the lions chase down wildebeest, with my heart in my throat! It was exhilarating. I also had a big set of gemstones as a kid which sparked my interest in rocks and geology too, it all began at a young age!
  • I definitely consider myself an optimist when it comes to life. I’ve had my fair share of ups and downs in my short 26 years, but I don’t want to let the world make me hard. While I know there is so much that needs to change, I wish that we could work towards those as goals together, and view these challenges in a positive light as something to tackle and change. I feel like we’d get so much more done and we could start to tear down all of these barriers in life, but then I suppose I’m also a bit of an idealist too!
  • At university I was the resident insect and spider remover. I hated the idea of them ever being squashed or killed just because they were unliked so I would often pick them up and transport them to safety. I know a lot of people aren’t fond of insects or spiders, in particular, but I love them and it’s a fascination that began at an early age so, if you ever need someone to gently remove a spider, I’m your girl!
  • I’m definitely someone who considers themselves a bit of a homebody, and I love a relaxing night in with a film, but I adore a good night out with friends or family. One of my favourite memories is going to the regular motown night called Motorcity at Komedia in Bath, which I highly recommend. It’s the most fun I’ve had in terms of going out dancing, as they play a whole variety of motown, soul, funk and rock and roll classics and it’s brilliant. The atmosphere is so fun and the dancing you see there is well worth the visit too! I love that music is able to bring people together so easily.
  • I want to keep my inner child alive. Growing up is tough as it is and at 26 I wish I could say I finally had everything all sewn up. As a kid I envisioned myself as an adult with a life in order, grown-up, confident, with a career I loved and everything figured out. In reality, that’s not the case, and that’s fine. I realise now that while I have more responsibilities at 26, I’m still me. While I have changed, grown-up, experience the world a little and had to face all of those difficulties in life that we all do, I’m definitely a big kid at heart, and I think it’s important to hold onto that. I want to enjoy life and love every second until the last day, so I hope I don’t let that slip.

This was a lot of fun to do and different as well! I’m going to tag just a few people who I think would enjoy doing this, but no pressure, but feel free to have a go at this yourself or tell me something that makes you ‘you’ as I love these kinds of things, and it’s a fun and different way to get to know people more.

I’m Tagging:

Night Sea 90

Wishes, Hopes and Dreams

Underland to Wonderland

KezzieAG

Sophie In The Sticks

Rusty and Boots

Emma’s Space

Life as Unusuals

Life Outside London

Tia Cherie

Hope you’re all having an amazing weekend!

Tasha

xxx

10 thoughts on “The Uniquely Me Tag!

    • Natasha says:

      ❤ 😉 Always Kezzie! I never know who wants to do these, but I feel like I can't leave certain blogs off the list, and yours is one of them. Thank you lovely!

      Like

  1. lostvestige says:

    I laugh a lot too, I just can’t help it! Sometimes I wish I didn’t laugh as easily, but whenever I try to hold it in I just burst out laughing even harder. I also have an embarrassing habit of laughing for no reason, especially during meetings, or when I was in class at school. I also love nature, and nearly every creature, except bugs. I’ve tried, but they just creep me out too much!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Natasha says:

      I’m exactly the same, and then that’s what becomes funny! I always got in trouble at school for giggling, haha! I get the bugs things, they’re not for everyone, but they just fascinate me!

      Like

  2. Sarah Owen says:

    Thanks for tagging me, Tasha. I’ll have a think about it and do a post soon. I’m older than you but still feel the same about being an adult. I try my best though and, like you, hope to keep in touch with my childhood self,
    Sarah x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kel says:

    Spiders are a tough one for me,… I don’t want them hurt but I also don’t want them anywhere near me! I am a little ashamed of being such a spider-wimp though!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

