A Little Goldfinch

DSCN2315

 

Last week I was on my way home with Mum after a long and busy day, when we stopped to pick up a few things. Just at the right moment I looked up, with my camera in my hands, to see this adorable little goldfinch perching on the fence next to one of the little trees that are dotted around the local shops. The little one looked straight at me, with his beautiful, colorful plumage shining in the sunlight, while I got some photos, before flitting off into the sunshine. I was so pleased I manage to get just a couple of photos as often these little goldfinches prove too quick and elusive for me and my camera!

Linking up with Sue for (Almost) Wordless Wednesday.

Hope you’re all well.

Tasha

xxx

8 thoughts on “A Little Goldfinch

Leave a Reply

