The Awesome Blogger Award

So first and foremost I have to thank the lovely mumundone for tagging me with the Awesome Blogger Award! Make sure to go and check out her answers here and make sure to check out her blog too. Her recent post all about New York is one of my favourites, which features some very pretty photos! As always with these tags there are some rules, which are below:

Processed with Rookie Cam

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Include the reason behind the award.
  3. Include the banner in your post.
  4. Tag it under #awesomebloggeraward in the Reader.
  5. Answer the questions your nominator gave you.
  6. Nominate at least 5 awesome bloggers.
  7. Give your nominees 10 new questions to answer.
  8. Let your nominees know that they’ve been nominated!

So let’s answer some questions!

1. Favourite memory?

Dogs on the Beach

The first time I ever went horse-riding. He was an adorable piebald cob called Jazz (what a brilliant name for a pony) and he was so gentle. I have a very old photo somewhere of me just before the moment I clambered on to go riding and I look tiny in comparison! It began a lifelong fascination with horses for me. Honorable mentions also go to the first day at university and walking along St Bees at sunset with my family, taking hundreds of photos and enjoying the late summer sunshine.

2. Favourite place you’ve ever been to?

Up until very recently it would have been St Bees up here in the Lakes, but because I only live about half an hour away now, it would probably have to be St Ives down in Cornwall. I love St Ives. It feels like an artists paradise and I’ve got very fond memories of going on holiday there as a child, and in the summer it’s just gorgeous.

3. Are you where you thought you would be at this age?

No, but then that’s half the joy of life and not knowing where the road leads. I am glad I managed to graduate and I was able to be working in a role that was utilising my degree for a little while, so I can be proud of that, but I’m always open to new adventures and seeing where life takes me.

4. What is the best advice you have ever received?

DSCN4431

To stop apologising. I’m an anxious person and I spend a lot of time worrying about what I’m doing and how that will impact on other people, and I say sorry, a lot. It’s something I need to work on because it’s important to be confident and comfortable with yourself and be sure of what you’re doing, otherwise you end up living life for others, rather than yourself – so if anyone has the cure, let me know! I also have to include the above photo too here – I found this when I first moved up to Cumbria and I try to live my life as close as I can to this.

5. Do you have any ghost/spirit stories?

Unfortunately not! Something did happen to me as a teen, which was very odd, and it felt like a spirit or some entity was in my room, as a huge shadow loomed behind my door and then pushed it open, but I don’t know if it was lucid dreaming or a nightmare that was very vivid. Nothing else has happened to me since then though, so I can’t compare it to anything else!

6. Do you have a goal for your blog?

To make someone else smile or inspire someone in some way. I love nature and the outdoors so if I can inspire people to embrace that and be more curious then that’s great, but similarly if my posts manage to make someone smile or just brighten their day in some small way, then that’s enough for me.

7. Are you happy with your friend circle?

Polly and I after a good lecture!

Yes. 100%. I feel incredibly lucky that even though I live miles away my friends still stay in touch and that when I meet back up with them it’s like nothing has changed. I’m the kid of person who once I make a friend, I try and hold onto them for life, so having that close bond is great.

8. Tell me what does your life look like in 10 years time?

I hope I’m happy, healthy, settled and enjoying my work – that’s all I hope for the future, and wherever I am will be an added surprise!

9. If you could live in any city where would that be and why?

There’s something about Edinburgh that I’m drawn to when it comes to the UK, as well as places like Oxford – the architecture is stunning! I love London, but I don’t know if I would survive living there for long, so I’d need somewhere quiet, inspiring, a little bit arty and somewhere close to nature. If I was to choose anywhere in the world though, it would probably be Florence in Italy. The art, the architecture, the history – bellissimo!

10. Do you have a secret hunch on how you will die?

Sitting

I wouldn’t like to say! Hopefully it’ll be peaceful, or at least I hope it is. I try not to think about it too much, and focus more on enjoying life and trying to make a difference before I go.

My 10 Questions Are:

  1. What is your favourite travel destination?
  2. What was your favourite toy as a child?
  3. What is your favourite joke or pun?
  4. What’s your favourite thing about the springtime?
  5. What is something you really like about yourself?
  6. Who is your favourite author and why?
  7. What is one thing you wish for yourself?
  8. Which food item that is no longer sold would you bring back?
  9. What is your favourite thing to do to relax?
  10. What’s your current favourite TV show?

Tagging:

(I’m trying to spread out who I tag at the moment as I have 3 of these posts to come out so as not to bombard people with lots of tags, I’m spreading you all out over 3 posts, so I hope that’s OK! 😀 )

Dainty and Ivory

The Forest Mermaid

Jasey Jade

Got Meghan

Wishes, Hopes and Dreams

Hope you’re all doing well!

Tasha

xxx

4 thoughts on “The Awesome Blogger Award

  1. Gabrielle says:

    St Ives in Cornwall really is a very special place, I’m actually considering going over there later in the year! Your wishes for your life in 10 years from now sounds lovely 🙂

    aglassofice.com
    x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kel says:

    You really are an awesome blogger! 😀 And your posts DO make me smile and inspire me! xx
    I’ve heard St Ives is lovely – I hope I get down there to visit before too long!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

