Joyful Moments: April

April was a very difficult month, in lots of different ways, so it feels more important than ever to list the things that did make me smile and got me through, from the beautiful spring flowers that have been blooming throughout the month to the little things such as talking with family and friends and having a moment or two to laugh. They’re things I’ve been taking stock of more than ever this month, and I’m hoping that May brings with it a much easier and lighter month for all.

1.Garden Visitors

DSCN1640

Seeing these little ones in the garden each day is a real mood booster and it’s been especially welcome over the past month, when spending just a few moments watching the birds has allowed all of my stress to melt away. They’re definitely good therapy, not to mention utterly adorable too! I spied a small group of them having a little dust bath the other morning in the front garden along the exposed flower beds, and it’s just the sweetest thing.

2. Golden Mornings

DSCN1783

Waking up to scenes like these has been a real mood booster over the past few weeks, and I can’t sing my praises for them more at the moment! I love seeing blue skies behind the blinds first thing in the morning, along with lots of sunshine pouring in with birdsong on the breeze. Spring, thank you!

3. Spring Flowers

DSCN1872

The first few lady’s smock/cuckoo flowers of the month arrived at the beginning of April and seeing them bloom in the garden has been lovely. They’re such pretty, dainty little flowers and when they appear it always reminds me that spring is really here! I’m still eagerly waiting for our lilac tree to bloom, it always takes a little longer, but when it does unfurl those flowers it’s a joy to see – it’s such a pretty tree and it attracts a lot of bees and butterflies as well so I can’t wait for that.

4. Seaside Views

DSCN1593

A short trip down to the coast meant a bit of respite, and a chance to take in the sea air. It was lovely, and while it was still fairly chilly and a little overcast, seeing the sea again was so welcome as we haven’t been down there much this year, but since the weather has been picking up and the evenings are lighter now it won’t be long before I head back down there again for some rockpooling!

5. Starting Again

DSCN1989 (1)

I  was feeling a little stuck in March, so around mid April when things took a dip, I decided to move rooms again. I missed all of the light my windows let in, so I spent some time re-painting the floor and giving it a mini make-over with the help of my Mum, which means it’s now looking nice and fresh again. I’m so happy to be back in my room, especially after giving myself a break by focusing on a mini project. There’s definitely something to be said for getting stuck into things like that when you’re feeling stressed, as it’s a nice and welcome distraction, so I’m glad I did it and I’ve been enjoying putting my things back out in colourful displays to welcome in the warmer months.

A Few Other Things I’ve Been Loving:

  • Doctor Who. I’m really glad the Doctor has returned and Bill, the new assistant, is the perfect companion to Peter Capaldi’s Doctor, I think they’ve got a good rapport going already, and I thought the first few episodes were fun and interesting, so it’s good to have them back on the BBC.
  • Mac Demarco. He’s already released a few of his tracks from his upcoming album and they’re so good. I don’t know how best to describe his sound, but I highly recommend checking out tracks like On The Level and My Old Man, those are my two favourites so far and I can’t wait to hear the rest of the album.
  • Moana. I watched this a few weeks ago, around the beginning of April, and I fell in love with it instantly. I think it’s one of Disney’s best, and the characters, animation and music worked together perfectly! I have had Shiny stuck in my head for weeks now!
  • Family. Always important, but over these past few weeks, they’ve been more important than ever.

As always, please let me know what’s been making you feel joyful this month including any recommendations you have for me.

Hope you’re all having a truly wonderful weekend!

Tasha

xxx

14 thoughts on “Joyful Moments: April

    • Natasha says:

      Awww Danielle! I hope you feel better soon lovely. *hugs*. Thank you so much for the photography comments as well, it means a lot coming from you as you inspire me to get out there and improve, so thank you!

      Like

  1. onceuponablog2015 says:

    Nice to read there were lots of things that made you happy in April, despite your loss. Lovely photos once again!
    Obviously my little prince who arrived right at the end of April made me super duper happy! And then the realisation that I had my body to myself again also made me happy 🤗🤗🤗
    I had my first glass of wine last night after 10 months which went down a treat and made me joyful lol but only managed a glass and a half lol it had been too long! Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lostvestige says:

    With all the flowers starting to bloom, and the birds chirping about, spring always has a way of giving me a new sense of energy and excitement. I hope May brings even more happy things your way!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Natasha says:

      Thank you so much lovely. ❤ May has been better, but just as busy, but I'm thankful for all of the sunshine we've had! Hope you've been well too lovely, will have a catch-up with your blog soon, I promise!

      Like

  3. Kezzie says:

    Lots of beautiful pictures showing the joys of the month. The cuckoo flowers are so pretty and a change in room must be great! I’ve never done that before so it must be a lovely fresh feeling.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

