Sunshine & Seagulls

gulls

I know that seagulls often get a bad reputation among a lot of people, but I have a soft spot for them. They’re extremely clever birds, and while they can cause a decent amount of mischief, their famous calls always make me think of childhood holidays at the seaside and I find them fascinating to watch. This pair of gulls seemed to be enjoying the midday sun on the roof of this building, before flying off in search of other adventures. I enjoyed watching them for a good few minutes, with the chorus of their famous calls the perfect accompaniment to the warm sunshine and coastal breeze on the air.

Linking up with Sue for (Almost) Wordless Wednesday.

Hope your weeks are all going well!

Tasha

xxx

12 thoughts on “Sunshine & Seagulls

  1. Louise says:

    I like them too, they have a very likeable cheeky character I always think and they’re bad reputation is so undeserved! All thanks to silly newspaper headline and people blowing things out of proportion.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Natasha says:

      Yes, I completely agree! I was watching a documentary about them a while back and was amazed at how clever they are. They definitely don’t deserve the bad press they get. Thanks Louise! 🙂

      Like

  2. David Gascoigne says:

    Hi Tasha: I am very happy to see that you have this enlightened attitude towards gulls, which are quite wonderful in their own way. They are highly successful birds, omnivorous and opportunistic, able to adjust to a variety of circumstances and habitats – generalists of the best kind. I think if a gull were human he/she would be declared entrepreneur of the year!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Tracy Terry says:

    Loved this. I couldn’t help but imagine these two having a domestic over something or other that seagulls would argue about.

    On a different note. I loved the Movie of My Life tag you did a while ago. Today’s post on Pen and Paper is a result of that.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Natasha says:

      I did wonder if they were arguing here too! At one point one of them flew off and left the other one behind, so it did make me laugh! Oh, thank you so much Tracy, that means a lot. ❤

      Like

  4. Gabrielle says:

    YES! We’re on the same page Tasha, I genuinely love seagulls – they’re greedy and love company, what could be more entertaining than that? 😉

    aglassofice.com
    x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

