Yellow Roses & Glowing Candles

At the beginning of March I was very lucky and thankful to be able to travel down to one of my oldest and closest friends’ wedding. It was a lovely day, filled with laughter, good food, even better company and lots of dancing and a night I won’t quickly forget! I haven’t shared too much of the wedding and its details on here, but for this week’s Photo Friday, I just wanted to share some of the photos of the beautiful location and the decoration of the venue, as it took my breath away and throughout the whole evening I kept noticing little details that made me smile.

It was a beautiful day and I want to let these photos speak for themselves so I’ll add some detail but will aim to keep this fairly photo heavy, with less words, so again, to the wonderful bride and groom, thank you so much for inviting me and letting me be a part of your special day, it was lovely to be a part of that.

Enjoy these photos!

The entrance to the venue which was flanked by two of these stone lions and these planters which were full of daffodils! The architecture was lovely.

The beautiful place settings, complete with my place name, bottles of wine chilling, little vials of bubbles (which were a lot of fun!), blue Alzheimer’s Society pins (which I thought were one of the best touches, especially with the story of why everyone had had a donation in their name made) and these lovely candles which cast a warm glow over everything.

These beautiful yellow roses were my favourite part of the decor on the tables, they were so pretty and the colour was just the kind of bright and happy shade that was needed. There were also trails of delicate baby’s breath, which were tucked around the roses.

Lots of glittering lights overhead as the party got under way, and the chandelier was lit up beautifully against the canopy with those blue lights twinkling away.

A different kind of guest book, and this chalkboard that had a lovely thank you message on it as well. The attention to detail, even on little things like this, was done so well.

DSCN1248

Those lovely, warming candles again.

And these beautifully glittering curtains with adorable yellow and grey bunting.

It was a beautiful day.

Linking up with Jen for Photo Friday.

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

Tasha

xxx

11 thoughts on “Yellow Roses & Glowing Candles

    • Natasha says:

      Yes, it was one of my favourite touches. It’s my friend’s favourite colour so to see it featured throughout was lovely to see and it was a beautiful evening. 😀

      Like

    • Natasha says:

      It’s my friend’s favourite colour so that featured heavily in their decor scheme, an I agree, it’s a lovely colour. It’s been my first wedding in a long time, so it was lovely! 🙂

      Like

  1. Kezzie says:

    I’m so glad you had a lovely time. I remember you writing about it in your letter so pleased you were able to make it down and have such a jolly time. The Alzheimers donation and pins are such a wonderful idea. I always feel wedding favours are a bit of a waste of money so that is a much better use. X

    Liked by 1 person

    • Natasha says:

      😀 It was amazing to go, so I’m so thankful to my grandparents for it. Yes, it had a beautiful meaning attached to it, and it made me quite emotional so I loved it, it was a lovely idea.

      Like

Leave a Reply

