The Sunshine Blogger Quiz

First of all I have to thank the lovely Sarah over at Whimsical Mumblings for tagging me in The Sunshine Blogger Quiz, I always enjoy doing these! Make sure to head over to Sarah’s blog to see her answers here and make sure to check out Sarah’s blog as well, one of my favourite posts was Why Black Mirror Isn’t Far From Reality. I always enjoy taking part in these and they’re a lot of fun to look back on over as the years go on, so I hope you enjoy reading my answer as much as I did writing them!
So, let’s answer some questions!
1. What makes you happy?
dscn5702
Butterflies and drone flies feeding from a thistle at Whinlatter Woods.
A lot of things! My family, my friends, nature, taking photos, painting, origami, the first flowers of spring, the colour green, music, old books, a cold drink on a hot day, conversations where your stomach aches afterwards because you’ve laughed so much, good food and getting home after a really long and busy day or night out, and just sinking into bed, feeling tired but alive.
 
2. What do you enjoy doing, just for you?
I don’t do it often enough, but a long, hot, bubble bath is always one of those things that relaxes me so much, as well as something as simple as getting my hair done. It’s something I always end up putting off because I procrastinate on things like that, but it’s such a relaxing and inspiring experience, because it makes you feel good about yourself.
 
3. What’s your favourite movie of all time? 
jack-skellington
My Jack Skellington sketch I did a couple of years ago.
Ooh, this is a difficult one, but if I had to choose it would be a toss-up between Aliens, Jurassic Park, The Nightmare Before Christmas and Labyrinth – not necessarily in that order, but they’re just the 4 films that have had the biggest impact on me growing up, and depending on my mood they’re ones I always go back to, they’re just all wonderful, magical and brilliant in their own way and all of them are so quotable too, I love them and they’ve all got a very special place in my heart.
 
4. What is your favourite inspirational quote and why?
“Be in love with your life, every detail of it” – Jack Kerouac
Simple and to the point. It’s how I try to live my life each day because despite all of the things that can often go wrong, or the knocks we encounter along the way, there are a lot of wonderful things to celebrate too.
 
5. What’s your ultimate go-to naughty snack?
fscn8612
Smarties!
I don’t know if it counts as naughty but I think hummus will always be my top, favourite snack of all time. It goes with so much and there are so many combinations of flavours too! The last one I tried was hummus with pine nuts and pesto, and oh my gosh was it good, but I also love things like nachos, white chocolate buttons, nerds and smarties! The orange ones are my favourite.
 
6. When you were little, what did you want to be when you grew up?
Growing up I went through quite a few phases. First I wanted to be a zookeeper, then I wanted to be a vet, then a zoologist, then a marine biologist, then a paleontologist and then a geologist, and I still to this day have no clue if you can really pin me into one career. I studied Applied Geographical Sciences at university, but I really want to work with a charitable organisation, and would love to go into conservation or environmentalism, but I’m also very open to change and I’d just like to work somewhere interesting, challenging and inspiring so I’m trying to stay open minded for the time being.
 
7. Where’s the best place you have ever been?
dscn3719
Down on the beach at St Bees
Despite my big travel wishes and dreams I haven’t done much and I’m very lucky to call the Lake District home for the time being, but the best places I’ve been to would have to be St Bees. Living only half an hour away from it now it’s a lot closer than it used to be, and I’m still in love with the area – especially the beach and the views from the shore and St Bee’s Head.
 
8. Who inspires you the most?
All of my immediate family and all of my friends (which includes the wonderful friends I’ve made online too) and all  in different ways – I know that’s a very elaborate answer but it’s hard to whittle it down to just one person. They’re all creative, caring, clever, funny and inventive people and at the moment we’re all a bit scattered across the globe, but I still feel very close to them despite a few rocky years, long distances, jobs and studies, but each of them inspire me each day to live life, be happy, chase my dreams and never stop laughing.
 
9. Why did you choose your blog name?
fotorcreated-2
A mini collage of just some of my ‘happy’ nature moments over the years.
I wanted something that reflected me as a person and my goals in life. I try to be optimistic so that’s where the happy part came in and a larkspur is my birth month flower and also tied in nicely with my love of the natural world, and I thought it sounded nice, so it stuck!
 
10. How long have you been blogging?
Too long to count! As soon as I started using a computer, which was back when I was around 13 I think, I was keeping an online journal of some sort, so it’s been a hobby I’ve kept up for a good while now.
These were some great and different questions to answer here so I enjoyed taking part! Thanks to Sarah, again, for tagging me and if you want to please feel free to answer these yourself!
Have a wonderful weekend!
Tasha
xxx
8 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Quiz

    • Natasha says:

      Yay! So glad you liked it. Sorry it took a while to get out! Yes, I love origami, it’s one of my favourites, some of older craft posts on here have featured origami, and I’ll have some more coming out too! Yes, the pesto ad pine nut one was so good!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Kel says:

    That photo of St Bees is stunning, I’ll have t put it on my visit-list! 😀
    Long hot baths are amazing and thought I dont get to soak as often as I’d like, I always really appreciate it when I do! x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

