Lovely Lichens

dscn0976dscn0975

I love lichens. From spotting interesting shapes and colours while out walking, to learning more about them, they’re an interesting part of nature and are incredibly fascinating too. There are patches growing all along the walls just outside the windows of our house, and when the sun is shining they light up a beautiful green/gold. I love the way these appear in different and varying light, but when the sun is shining, I love to get photos of them and as soon as the sunlight hits the lichen growing on the wall I know that spring isn’t too far off!

Linking up with Sue for (Almost) Wordless Wednesday.

Hope you’re all having a good week so far!

I’m currently taking a mini break from the blog as I’ve just had a long and busy weekend away but will be back next week with some new posts, and will catch up with you all properly very soon!

Tasha

xxx

 

26 thoughts on “Lovely Lichens

  1. Gabrielle says:

    Lichens, that’s the name for them! It always seems to slip my mind. I’m so pleased Spring is pretty much on our doorsteps now πŸ™‚

    aglassofice.com
    x

    Like

  2. Nevena Krstic says:

    I remember learning about lichens in a microbiology lecture during my first year and it was actually really interesting! I never seem to give them much attention when I’m out and about but I’ll definitely need to keep my eyes open πŸ™‚ xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. tapeparade says:

    I hope you’re having a good little break! I have to say I don’t really pay a lot of attention to lichens – all the ones on our house are white or green – but you’ve inspired me to take a closer look next time! x

    Liked by 1 person

    • Natasha says:

      Thank you, I am, it’s just been very busy so I haven’t had a chance to do much. I never used to much either, but when the sun shines these ones always light up!

      Like

Leave a Reply

