Calming Clouds

I’ve had these photos saved up in my folders for weeks now and have been meaning to share them for a good while, so I thought that now was as good a time as any, especially since these past few weeks have been busy ones! I’m definitely a skywatcher and clouds will always be one of my favourite things to watch, I just love spying different cloud shapes and watching the sky change over the course of the day, be they dramatic, soft or colourful, and these are just some of the skywatching photos I’ve taken over the past couple of months. I won’t write much more here other than to say, I hope these interesting shapes and colours bring you some inspiration and a little bit of calm as another week draws to a close! They’ve definitely made me smile as I’ve been ill for most of the week so I’ve been taking things slowly, as the clouds do.

Soft white clouds against a bright blue sky.

dscn0159

Moody, stormy looking clouds as the sun sets.

Different shapes, colours and types all clustering together over a pale blue sky.

dscn0148

Sunset scenes with all manner of shapes and colours!

I love the wispy clouds in the top photo here as the sun was setting.

dscn0053

And a lovely sunset shot to finish off the post with, which I took while driving back through St Bees at the end of January.

Linking up with Jen from Pierced Wonderings for Photo Friday.

I hope you all have a wonderfully calming weekend!

Tasha

xxx

12 thoughts on “Calming Clouds

  1. Mildred says:

    I am sorry you have been ill this week. I enjoyed your pretty sky photos. Here in Georgia today, we have very clear, blue skies and strong March winds! Hope you feel better and enjoy the weekend. Mildred

    Liked by 1 person

    • Natasha says:

      Thank you Mildred ❤ I'm feeling much better now and indulging in these sky photos! It sounds lovely where you are, though it's chilly here too at the moment too! 😀 You too Mildred!

      Like

Leave a Reply

