Movie Based On Your Life Tag!

I was tagged by the lovely Sarah from Whimsical Mumblings to give my full answers to what I think is a very original and interesting tag. I love films, I love talking about films and I love getting lost in a storyline, and I spent many a night while I was at university discussing films with my good friends Polly and Immy, so this tag is fun for me to do, so thank you Sarah! If you want to read Sarah’s answers you can view her post here. I can’t quite remember the original answers I gave for this before Sarah put a selection of answers into her main post, so I will try my best, and I’d love to hear how some of you would answer this.

 So, without further ado, let’s answers some questions!

1. Who would play you in the movie, and why?

Originally I think I was leaning towards Amy Adams, because of her red hair in Enchanted and her ability to play both fun characters and more serious roles, but, on closer contemplation I think that Kate Winslet in The Holiday is a much closer fit to how I am in real life. Sometimes Iris’ character feels like me, especially the scene where she’s rushing through Amanda’s house after they swap, and she’s just yelling and whooping because she’s so excited. Iris is very much like me, in everything but looks, and I think Kate Winslet is brilliant so if I could have anyone, it would be her.

2. Who would play your Significant Other?

(If you have one)

I’m single at the moment, so I’m going to leave this one blank for the time being!

3. What genre of movie would it be?

This was my original answer from Sarah’s post and I still stand by it!I’d like it to be a similar genre to something like The Secret Life of Walter Mitty or The Perks of Being a Wallflower; a mix of drama and real life, interspersed with some daydream/fantasy moments, and overall an uplifting and inspiring film with a happy ending. The kind of film that after you finished watching it, you’d have a smile on your face. That would be good fun!

4. What would the movie be called?

dscn1046

This is the hardest question for me and I struggled picking a title when I answered Sarah’s questions the first time around, but I liked my original answer, which was Stay Gold. This is in reference to The Outsiders. The quote itself in the book is a reference to a Robert Frost poem called Nothing Gold Can Stay, and I like the way it references Ponyboy’s innocence and purity and the quote below is why I always come back to it, as I feel it represents me and my philosophy on life quite well and I’ve had a lot of people tell me never to lose my sense of innocence and wonder of the world so I relate a lot to it and I think it’d be a nice film title too.

“I’ve been thinking about it, and that poem, that guy that wrote it, he meant you’re gold when you’re a kid, like green. When you’re a kid everything’s new, dawn. It’s just when you get used to everything that it’s day. Like the way you dig sunsets, Pony. That’s gold. Keep that way, it’s a good way to be.”

The photo I used above is something I found on a kissing gate while out walking back in 2015 so it fits well with the question!

5. What would be the opening song at the start of the movie?

In my original answer I think I picked A Head Full of Dreams by Coldplay because I love the way it starts, with that famous speech from The Dictator. It’s just an uplifting song and I can quite happily imagine a character waking up to that on the radio, having a dance about, before getting ready in one of those brilliant film montages. I’m going to stick with that answer as I feel like my best days start off with singing along to the radio.And as an added extra I’d love to have this quote somewhere at the end of the film because it’s one of my absolute favourites, and the one I try to live my life by every day!

cute-quote

“And above all, watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you, because the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places. Those who don’t believe in magic will never find it.”

Roald Dahl

This was a lot of fun to do and I’d love to hear how you would have answered these questions too, and please feel free to answer these yourself if you so want to!

Hope you’re all having a lovely weekend so far.

Tasha

xxx

6 thoughts on “Movie Based On Your Life Tag!

    • Natasha says:

      Thank you Laila! ❤ I loved doing it, always good fun to think about the answers to these kinds of things. Feel free to answer the questions yourself if you want to too! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

