Beyond the Clouds

Another Photo Friday, another series of sunset shots! But, you know me, I can’t resist taking photos of them and sharing them here with you all. I am a nature geek, and I love chatting about the weather because it interests me (sad, I know!) but there is something special about sunsets to me, especially these kinds of sunsets when the birds are soaring on the breeze, the clouds are creating these amazing shapes, and the sunlight is pouring through the sky.

I find sunsets calming and comforting. No matter how bad a day I may have had, a good sunset can help to make me feel ten times better, so I hope you find these photos as relaxing as I do and as always, thank you for all of the kind comments and responses over the last few posts since I started this new blog, they’ve been making me smile all week long. I wanted to let these photos speak for themselves because they’re so soothing, so I won’t write much more here.

dscn9771

dscn9772

dscn9776

dscn9778

dscn9767

I hope you all have a golden, sunset filled weekend as we say goodbye to another working week! It’s the Big Garden Birdwatch this weekend so I’ll be up early tomorrow to get out, feed the birds and hopefully get plenty of photos too to share with you all!

Linking up with Jen for Photo Friday.

Have a wonderful weekend all!

Tasha

xxx

25 thoughts on “Beyond the Clouds

  1. Purfylle says:

    I love that you take time to relish the sky and the clouds and all that beauty that seems to be missed and forgotten by most accept on the rarest occasions. It makes me realise that I don’t do this enough either.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. David Gascoigne says:

    There is nothing sad about being interested in the weather, Natasha, and you have provided us with some very interesting shots of the clouds. What is more sad to me is that few people take the time to look at the sky in a probing sort of way. I am looking forward to seeing the pictures from your Big Garden Birdwatch.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lifeasunusuals says:

    This is my favourite kind of sunset, I love the way the light tries to push through the clouds and ends up lighting it up like magic. I think it’s quite surreal to look at it. In some ways I feel like if I was religious, this would be how I would picture my faith… that bright light behind the clouds.

    As always, your photos bring me nothing but joy 🙂 Happy Wednesday to you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

